Philip K. Dick Award Winners For 2016

The finalists for The Philip K. Dick Award were revealed on Friday, March 25, 2016 at Norwescon 39, in SeaTac, Washington. The award is given to the distinguished original Science Fiction paperback published for the first time in the U.S.A. during the previous year.

The Awardees

Distinguished Paperback Special citation

Ramez Naam

Marguerite Reed

“The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society.”

“This year’s judges are Michael Armstrong, Brenda Clough, Meg Elison, Lee Konstantinou, and Ben Winters.”

For more information, visit The Official Philip K. Dick Awards Page.

Note: If you don’t see the covers and titles above, most likely your ad blocking software/browser extension is not allowing the content from style= to appear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.