Philip K. Dick Award Winners For 2016

The finalists for The Philip K. Dick Award were revealed on Friday, March 25, 2016 at Norwescon 39, in SeaTac, Washington. The award is given to the distinguished original Science Fiction paperback published for the first time in the U.S.A. during the previous year.

The Awardees

Distinguished Paperback Special citation

Ramez Naam

Marguerite Reed

“The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society.”

“This year’s judges are Michael Armstrong, Brenda Clough, Meg Elison, Lee Konstantinou, and Ben Winters.”

For more information, visit The Official Philip K. Dick Awards Page.

Note: If you don’t see the covers and titles above, most likely your ad blocking software/browser extension is not allowing the content from style= to appear.

New Games Page

Just finished an initial foray into creating a Games page for any type of game – video, board, role-playing – that was inspired by the works of Philip K. Dick or was based (i.e. licensed) on his writing. The new page is located in the Works In Print menu or can be found here: /works-in-print/games/.

There are only two entries so far. A Blade Runner computer/video game from the 90’s exists but isn’t in print. If anyone has other suggestions to add to the page, please comment below with as much information as you can provide.